December 27, 2023

5:30 PM EST

Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, N.C.

Congratulations to the University of Maryland Terrapins, 2022 Duke's Mayo Bowl Champions!

2022 Duke's Mayo Bowl | MAYOLAND

In an old-school rivalry game NC State took on Maryland in the 2022 Duke's Mayo Bowl. Relive the game action, mayo eating and, of course, the mayo bath that Coach Mike Locksley took at the end of the game.

Event History

This annual event began in 2002, when Virginia and West Virginia played in front of a 73,535-person crowd at Bank of America Stadium in what’s believed to be the fastest sellout of a first-year bowl game in history. In 2010, the Charlotte Sports Foundation was formed and took over managing the Bowl Game, continuing a tradition beloved by athletes and fans alike.

Download the Charlotte Sports Foundation App

Your on-the-go source for tickets, timing and important updates about the Charlotte Sports Foundation’s events.


Current Partners

Become an Official Partner

Learn how you can maximize your company’s reach by becoming a Duke’s Mayo Bowl event partner or find out how your business can help invest in our local community and support the Charlotte Sports Foundation’s mission by joining our team of Co-Captains.

Learn More